A few gender based nuggets from an Indian newspaper

A few gender based nuggets from an Indian newspaper

I just love Indian newspapers … they are the gift that keeps on giving in terms of provoking my thoughts and giving me fresh ideas.  Here’s a couple of adverts from Monday’s Hindustan Times,  which I read on the flight home.

Firstly, a front page advert for a TV show aimed at, I think, empowering young women:

And also this advert from a finance company offering women specific mortgages:

It’s wonderful to be home and to see my friends and family again,  but I’m already missing the warmth and vibrancy of life in India.  I hope I can go back again soon.

“Dear Santa …”

Leave a Reply

